Accounting & Finance Department

The Accounting and Finance Department’s mission is to safeguard, grow and appropriately manage Diocesan resources; to ensure ongoing sustainability and to maximize ministry outcomes; to work collaboratively with the parishes, centers and schools to assist them in enhancing operating effectiveness and increasing stewardship to achieve the Mission, Vision and Strategic Priorities of the Diocese of Orange.

GENERAL DESCRIPTION –
The Accounting and Finance Department safeguards and administers the Diocese’s financial resources by ensuring consistent fiscal management, fiscal transparency, establishing and maintaining clear fiscal policies and procedures throughout the Diocese, while ensuring compliance to audit and generally accepted accounting principles and ethical standards.

WHO WE SERVE –
The Accounting and Finance Department serves the departments and staff at the Pastoral Center, as well as the staff of the parishes, centers and schools throughout the Diocese.

WHAT WE PROVIDE –
We provide financial services and support in the areas of accounting, finance and budgeting for both internal departments and the above-mentioned entities. We provide guidance with the staffing for accounting and finance positions throughout the Diocese.

Pastoral Services Appeal (PSA)

Finance Council

EMPLOYEE CONTACTS 

Sean Connolly, Controller
(714) 282-3011
connolly@rcbo.org

Janette Ramirez, Assistant Controller
(714) 282-3121
jramirez@rcbo.org

Lisa Sison, Senior Director of Decision Support
(714) 282-3018
lsison@rcbo.org

Anthony Jung, CPA, Director of Internal Audit and Advisory Services
(714) 282-6017
ajung@rcbo.org

Ernie Garcia, Director of Business Affairs for Regional Schools
(657) 263-7168
egarcia@rcbo.org

Ian Rangel, Pastoral Services Appeal (PSA) Manager
(714) 282-3043
irangel@rcbo.org

Donatella Barragan, Senior Accountant
(714) 282-3133
dbarragan@rcbo.org

Gabriela De La Torre, Senior Accountant
(714) 282-3044
gdelatorre@rcbo.org

Annie Nguyen, Payroll/Senior Accountant
(714) 282-4220
annienguyen@rcbo.org

Sandy Gilbert, Payroll Manager
(714) 282-3100
sgilbert@rcbo.org

Oralia Ruvalcaba, Executive Assistant
(714) 282-6037
oruvalcaba@rcbo.org

Alicia Grant, Manager of Risk Management
(714) 282-3092
agrant@rcbo.org