Catholic Schools Overview

The direction and guidance of the Catholic schools in the Diocese of Orange is one of the ministries of the Office of Faith Formation. Our offices support 34 elementary and 7 secondary schools in the areas of Catholic identity, school accreditation, discipline, curriculum, assessment, staff supervision, finance, development and school advocacy. The Office of Faith Formation provides curricular, accreditation and staff development in-servicing, facilitates program resources and gives direction in the areas of student health, safety and well-being. 

 

Dr. Erin Barisano, Superintendent 

714-282-3056 

ebarisano@rcbo.org 

 

Dr. Denise Valadez, Associate Superintendent, 

Curriculum, Spirituality and Accreditation 

714-282-3065 

dvaladez@rcbo.org 

 

Mike Schabert, Associate Superintendent, Enrollment & Marketing 

714-282-3114 

mschabert@rcbo.org 

 

Deborah M. Loughran, Associate Superintendent 

Department of Catholic Schools Development 

714-282-3126 

dloughran@rcbo.com

 

Russ Smith, Director of Elementary Athletics 

714-282-6074 

rsmith@rcbo.org 

 

Hernan Garcia, Regional Business Manager 

hgarcia@rcbo.org 

 

Lisa Sisson, Director of Decision Support 

714-282-3018 

lsisson@rcbo.org 

 

Nanci De la Rosa-Ricco, Administrative Assistant/SEVIS Official (PDSO) 

714-282-3056 

nricco@rcbo.org 

 

Adrianna Lopez, Administrative Assistant 

714-282-3065 

alopez@rcbo.org