SEMINARIANS

Pray for a Seminarian

Here are the seminarians studying to become priests for the Diocese of Orange. We invite you to please pray for our men who are in formation by using the following prayer

Meet the Seminarians


Rev. Cheyoon Chun
Theology 4

Rev. Brandon Lopez
Theology 4

Rev. Michael Fitzpatrick
Theology 4

Mr. Juan Carlos Salguero
Theology 4

Mr. David Moreno
Theology 3

Mr. Vincent Nguyen
Theology 3

Mr. Ian Gaston
Pastoral Assignment

Mr. Roberto Gutierrez
Language Studies

Mr. Mark Jung
Pastoral Assignment

Mr. Simon Li
Pastoral Assignment

Mr. Benjamin Nguyen
Pastoral Assignment

Mr. Cole Buzon
Theology 2

Mr. Oliver Coughlin
Theology 1

Mr. Matthew Leung
Theology 1

Mr. John Huan Nguyen
Language Studies

Mr. Francis Ang
Pre-Theology 2

Mr. Zachary Fier
Pre-Theology 1

Mr. Johnson Bui
College 4

Mr. Ivan Lopez
College 4

Mr. David Hoang
College 3

Mr. Ethen O’Campo
College 2

Mr. Seth London
College 1

Mr. Michael Hoolihan
Discernment Year

What is a
Seminarian?

Vocation Director's Video Bit


Pray for a Seminarian

God our Father, give our seminarians the graces he needs to one day serve you faithfully as a priest. May the light of Christ shine through him to everyone he meets. Amen.

OC Vocations Prayer Calendar

Wednesday - September 1
  • Francis Ang, St. John Seminary

     

Thursday - September 2
  • Zachary Fier, St. John's Seminary

     

Friday - September 3
  • Increase of Vocations to Diocesan Priesthood

     

Saturday - September 4
  • Increase of Vocations to Consecrated Life

     

Sunday - September 5
  • Bishop Kevin Vann, Diocese of Orange

     

Monday - September 6
  • Matthew Leung, Mt. Angel Seminary

     

Tuesday - September 7
  • John Huan Nguyen, Queen of Angel Center

     

Wednesday - September 8
  • David Hoang, Bishop White Seminary

     

Thursday - September 9
  • Seth London, Mt. Angel Seminary

     

Friday - September 10
  • Deacon Cheeyoon Chun, Mt. Angel Seminary

     

Saturday - September 11
  • Discerners

     

Sunday - September 12
  • Bishop Timothy Freyer, Auxiliary Bishop Diocese of Orange

     

Monday - September 13
  • Johnson Bui, Bishop White Seminary

     

Tuesday - September 14
  • Ivan Lopez, Bishop White Seminary

     

Wednesday - September 15
  • Juan Carlos Salgueri, Seminaro Hispano

     

Thursday - September 16
  • Vincent Nguyen, St. John's Seminary

     

Friday - September 17
  • Michael Hoolihan, Discernment Year

     

Saturday - September 18
  • Consecrated Men & Women in the Diocese of Orange

     

Sunday - September 19
  • Bishop Thomas Than Nguyen, Auxiliary Bishop Diocese of Orange

     

Monday - September 20
  • Deacon Michael Fitzpatick, PNAC Rome

     

Tuesday - September 21
  • Deacon Brandon Lopez, St. John's Seminary

     

Wednesday - September 22
  • Mark Jung, Pastoral Year

     

Thursday - September 23
  • Simon Li, Pastoral Year

     

Friday - September 24
  • Benjamin Nguyen, Pastoral Year

     

Saturday - September 25
  • Roberto Gutierrez, Pastoral Year

     

Sunday - September 26
  • Priests of the Diocese of Orange

     

Monday - September 27
  • David Moreno, St. John's Seminary

     

Tuesday - September 28
  • Cole Buzon, St. John's Seminary

     

Wednesday - September 29
  • Oliver Coughlin, St. John's Seminary

     

Thursday - September 30
  • Ian Gaston, Pastoral Year

     

Seminaries

Click Image for More Information
<h4>Mt. Angel Seminary<h4><h6>Located in Portland, Oregon<h6>
<h4>Pontifical North American College<h4><h6>Located in Rome, Italy<h6>
<h4>Seminario Hispano de Santa Maria de Guadalupe<h4><h6>Located in Mexico City, Mexico<h6>
<h4>St. John Seminary<h4><h6>Located in Camarillo, California. Seminary for Pre-Theology and Theology seminarians<h6>