SEMINARIANS

Pray for a Seminarian

Here are the seminarians studying to become priests for the Diocese of Orange. We invite you to please pray for our men who are in formation by using the following prayer

Meet the Seminarians


Mr. David Moreno
Pastoral Year – San Francisco Solano, Rancho Santa Margarita

Mr. Vincent Nguyen
Pastoral Year – Holy Family Catholic Church - Orange

Mr. Ian Gaston
Theology 3

Mr. Simon Li
Theology 3

Mr. Benjamin Nguyen
Theology 3

Mr. Cole Buzon
Pastoral Year – St. Polycarp Church, Stanton

Mr. Oliver Coughlin
Theology 2

Mr. John Huan Nguyen
Our Lady Queen of Angels Church – Newport Beach

Mr. Francis Ang
Theology 1

Mr. Johnson Bui
Theology 1

Mr. Ivan Lopez
Theology 1

Mr. David Hoang
College 4

Mr. Ethen O’Campo
College 3

Mr. Seth London
College 2

Mr. Jose Trinidad Juarez
Discernment – St. Justin Martyr Church – Anaheim

Mr. Samuel Nguyen
Pre-Theology 1

Mr. Alan Hoetker
Pre-Theology 1

What is a
Seminarian?

Vocation Director's Video Bit


Pray for a Seminarian

God our Father, give our seminarians the graces he needs to one day serve you faithfully as a priest. May the light of Christ shine through him to everyone he meets. Amen.

OC Vocations Prayer Calendar

Saturday - January 1
  • John Huan Nguyen, Discernment Year-OL Queen of Angels Church

     

Sunday - January 2
  • Alan Hoetker, St. John's Seminary

     

Monday - January 3
  • Zachary Fier, St. John's Seminary

     

Tuesday - January 4
  • Seth London, Mt. Angel Seminary

     

Wednesday - January 5
  • Mark Jung, Mt. Angel Seminary

     

Thursday - January 6
  • Vincent Nguyen, Pastoral Year - Holy Family Church, Orange

     

Friday - January 7
  • Johnson Bui, St. John's Seminary

     

Saturday - January 8
  • Cole Buzon, Pastoral Year - St. Polycarp Church

     

Sunday - January 9
  • David Hoang, Bishop White Seminary

     

Monday - January 10
  • Ian Gaston, Mt. Angel Seminary

     

Tuesday - January 11
  • Samuel Nguyen, St. John's Seminary

     

Wednesday - January 12
  • Fr. Brandon Dang, Vocation Director

     

Thursday - January 13
  • Simon Li, St. John's Seminary

     

Friday - January 14
  • Jose Trino Juarez, Discernment Year-St. Justin Martyr Church

     

Saturday - January 15
  • Francis Ang, St. John's Seminary

     

Sunday - January 16
  • Ivan Lopez, St. John's Seminary

     

Monday - January 17
  • Benjamin Nguyen, St. John's Seminary

     

Tuesday - January 18
  • Oliver Coughlin, S. John's Seminary

     

Wednesday - January 19
  • Ethen O'Campo, Mt. Angel Seminary

     

Thursday - January 20
  • David Moreno, Pastoral Year - San Francisco Solano Church

     

Friday - January 21
  • Bishop Kevin Vann, Bishop - Diocese of Orange

     

Saturday - January 22
  • Bishop Thomas Thanh Nguyen, Auxiliary Bishop - Diocese of Orange

     

Sunday - January 23
  • Bishop Tim Freyer, Auxiliary Bishop - Diocese of Orange

     

Monday - January 24
  • Increase of Vocations to Diocesan Priesthood

     

Tuesday - January 25
  • Increase of Vocations to Consecrated Life

     

Wednesday - January 26
  • Increase of Vocations to Holy Matrimony

     

Thursday - January 27
  • Increase of Vocations to Diaconate

     

Friday - January 28
  • For the Holiness of All Priest

     

Saturday - January 29
  • For the Holiness of All Consecrated Men & Women

     

Sunday - January 30
  • Vocation Directors

     

Monday - January 31
  • Pray for the Holiness of All Families

     

Seminaries

Click Image for More Information
<h4>Mt. Angel Seminary<h4><h6>Located in Portland, Oregon<h6>
<h4>Pontifical North American College<h4><h6>Located in Rome, Italy<h6>
<h4>Seminario Hispano de Santa Maria de Guadalupe<h4><h6>Located in Mexico City, Mexico<h6>
<h4>St. John Seminary<h4><h6>Located in Camarillo, California. Seminary for Pre-Theology and Theology seminarians<h6>