ministries + services

FINANCE & ACCOUNTING

The Accounting and Finance Department’s mission includes safeguarding and growing the Diocese’s assets, establishing and maintaining a functioning set of policies and procedures, while ensuring compliance to audit and generally accepted accounting principles and ethical standards.

GENERAL DESCRIPTION –

The Accounting and Finance Department safeguards and administers the Diocese’s financial resources. The Department provides financial services and support to our parishes and schools.

WHO WE SERVE –

The Accounting and Finance Department serves the departments and staff at the Pastoral Center, the Orange Catholic Foundation, the Christ Catholic Cathedral Corporation, and the Christ Catholic Facilities Corporation, as well as the staff of the parishes and schools throughout our Diocese.

WHAT WE PROVIDE –

We provide support in the areas of accounting, finance and budgeting for both our internal departments and the above-mentioned entities.

 

EMPLOYEE CONTACTS 

 

Elizabeth Jensen, Chief Financial Officer

(714) 282-4209

ejensen@rcbo.org

 

Sean Connolly, Controller

(714) 282-4209

sconnolly@rcbo.org

 

Janette Ramirez, Accounting Manager

(714) 282-3121

jramirez@rcbo.org

 

Gabriela De La Torre, Senior Accountant

(714) 282-3044

gdelatorre@rcbo.org

 

Susan Fiedler, Accountant

(714) 282-3015

sfiedler@rcbo.org

 

Sandra Guerrero, Accountant

(714) 282-3133

sguerrero@rcbo.org

 

Gary Wondercheck, Accountant

(714) 282-3100

gwondercheck@rcbo.org