ministries + services

FINANCE & ACCOUNTING

 

The Accounting and Finance Department’s mission includes safeguarding and growing the Diocese’s assets, establishing and maintaining a functioning set of policies and procedures, while ensuring compliance to audit and generally accepted accounting principles and ethical standards.

GENERAL DESCRIPTION –

The Accounting and Finance Department safeguards and administers the Diocese’s financial resources. The Department provides financial services and support to our parishes and schools.

WHO WE SERVE –

The Accounting and Finance Department serves the departments and staff at the Pastoral Center, the Orange Catholic Foundation, the Christ Catholic Cathedral Corporation, and the Christ Catholic Facilities Corporation, as well as the staff of the parishes and schools throughout our Diocese.

WHAT WE PROVIDE –

We provide support in the areas of accounting, finance and budgeting for both our internal departments and the above-mentioned entities.

 

Pastoral Services Appeal(PSA)

 

Finance Council

 

EMPLOYEE CONTACTS 

 

Elizabeth Jensen, Chief Financial Officer

(714) 282-4209

ejensen@rcbo.org

 

Sean Connolly, Controller

(714) 282-3011

sconnolly@rcbo.org

 

Kelly Lind, Director of Decision Support 

(714) 282-3016

klind@rcbo.org

 

Lisa Sison, Director of Decision Support, Schools

(714) 282-3018

lsison@rcbo.org

 

Ernie Garcia, Director of Business Affairs for Regional Schools

(657) 263-7168

egarcia@rcbo.org

 

Ian Rangel, Pastoral Services Appeal (PSA) Manager

(714) 282-3043

irangel@rcbo.org

 

Sal Rodriguez, Director of Audit and Advisory Services

(714) 282-6017

srodriguez@rcbo.org

 

Janette Ramirez, Assistant Controller

(714) 282-3121

jramirez@rcbo.org

 

Gabriela De La Torre, Senior Accountant

(714) 282-3044

gdelatorre@rcbo.org

 

Daniel Catania, Senior Accountant

(714) 282-4220

dcatania@rcbo.org

 

Gary Wondercheck, Payroll Manager

(714) 282-3100

gwondercheck@rcbo.org

 

Alicia Grant, Executive Assistant

(714) 282-6037

agrant@rcbo.org