Office of Catholic Schools

OVERVIEW

The direction and guidance of the Catholic schools in the Diocese of Orange is one of the ministries of the Office of Faith Formation. The Superintendent and As­sociate Superintendent support 34 elementary and 7 sec­ondary schools in the areas of Catholic identity, school accreditation, discipline, curriculum, assessment, staff supervision, finance, development and school advocacy.

WE OFFER:

The Office of Faith Formation provides curricular, ac­creditation and staff development in-servicing, facilitates program resources and gives direction in the areas of student health, safety and well-being. The office sup­ports federal funding opportunities for schools. It also interfaces with Catholic educational entities on the state and national levels.


CONTACT

 

Erin C.O. Barisano, Ed. D., Superintendent of Schools

Email: ebarisano@rcbo.org

Phone: (714) 282-3056

 

Sally E. Todd, Associate Superintendent

Email: stodd@rcbo.org

Phone: (714) 282-3056

 

Denise Valadez, Ed.D., Associate Superintendent of Curriculum, Spirituality and Accreditation

Email: dvaladez@rcbo.org

Phone: (714) 282-3056

 

Scott Gotreau, Director of Educational Technology

Email: sgotreau@rcbo.org

Phone: (714) 282-6004

 

Nanci De la Rosa-Ricco, Administrative Assistant to Dr. Erin Barisano and Primary Designated SEVIS Official (PDSO)

Email: nricco@rcbo.org

Phone: (714) 282-3056

 

Adrianna Lopez, Administrative Assistant to Sally Todd and Scott Gotreau

Email: alopez@rcbo.org

Phone: (714) 282-3056

 

Debra McGrath, Director of Financial Operations (Elementary Schools)

Email: dmcgrath@rcbo.org

Phone: (714) 282-3018

 

Ernie Garcia, Regional Business Manager

Email: egarcia@rcbo.org

Phone: (657) 263-7168

 

Gabriella Karina, Enrollment and Marketing Manager

Email: gkarina@rcbo.org

Phone: (714) 282-6053

 

Russ Smith, Director of Elementary Athletics

Email: rsmith@rcbo.org

Phone: (714) 282-6074